Chasing Light

I’m borrowing the title for this post from a Western Mass photo exhibit that I may or may not decide to contribute to.   After all, what are photographers but people who chase light?

My younger brother got married on Saturday.  I am completely over-joyed about this; I adore his wife and she’s been a member of our family for years, it’s nice to make it “official.”   We drove my brother to the ceremony so were there super early which gave me a chance to spend some time photographing with my 100mm macro lens before the guests started to arrive. It was early in the afternoon, but this time of year the light begins to fade quickly here in New England.

When we got there around two, we helped to bring the boxes of booze into the hall that would be used for hors d’oeuvres and dancing later that night.  Somebody had already set up the table for after dinner drinks and it sat momentarily abandoned in the afternoon sunlight.

©2015 Megan Campbell
©2015 Megan Campbell
Leave a Reply

