My Kind of Street Art

If you know me (or at least you think you do). my thing these past few years has been bees.   Not only do they make honey – an important fact to a amateur vintner like myself – but they, almost literally, make the world go round.  They are responsible for the vast majority of the pollination of the things that I want to eat and I cannot image a world without them. And I might have to, colony collapse is a terrifying reality.  As such, I try to photograph bees where ever I see them.

This lovely specimen was found in the warren of streets that is Plateau Mont Royal in Montreal, Quebec.  She stopped me in my tracks and I did still photograph her with my Canon 100mm Macro lens, just from across the street.

©2015 Megan Campbell
©2015 Megan Campbell
Leave a Reply

