In Celebration of the Autumnal Equinox

I’m not into Pumpkin Spice so it might seem strange at times that I’m so into Autumn.  But the faded light, the cool evenings, the smell of wood smoke and apples in the air – these are the things that make living in New England worth it to me. My best friend is a Summer child and she’s been taunting me all month about how though it is September, it is still Summer for a couple more weeks.  Well, my wait is over.  Welcome, Autumn, I adore thee.

©2015 Megan Campbell
©2015 Megan Campbell
Leave a Reply

