Insects are Weird

I mean, really, have you looked at those bug eyes lately?  Thankfully with my macro lens and a few butterflies that were willing to stand still for the shot, I have gotten a good chance to.  Aperture is still a lot wider open than I would have liked for macro work, but that had a lot to do with the lack of having any sunlight in Massachusetts in February and trying for as high a shutter speed as I could manage to try and help the butterflies stand still.   On flap of those beautiful wings and my shot was ruined.

green-butterfly-for-interwebs
f/3.5 1/250 sec. ISO 400 © 2015 Megan Campbell
Leave a Reply

