I See Monsters Everywhere

I am the Queen of the Rorschach test – I see shapes in everything.  Over the years I have photographed a tree that holds a striking resemblance to the snout of a pig, the side of a cemetery wall in New Orleans that has the clear outline of a camel grown out of moss and a cloud that might have actually been a cloaked flying ship (I prefer to hedge my bets on that one.) The fact that I know that this butterfly has developed this pattern as a defense mechanism against predators doesn’t really lessen my delight over this one, though.   I like monsters!

butterfly 1 for blog
“Mutant Enemy” f/4 1/160 sec. ISO 400 © 2015 Megan Campbell
Leave a Reply

