My favorite nose and a new lens

Have I mentioned lately that it is STILL snowing?  We are about to get snowed in here in Western Massland AGAIN – for the third week in a row.  Good thing I have my brand new Cannon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro lens to keep me company!  I sense a lot of photos of ice crystals and snow flakes in my future (as well as a shot or two of conversation hearts, tis the season and all…and I have a seasonal candy theme to keep up with…), but for now.  My first lens test.

Lyra's nose
f/5.6 1/60 sec. ISO 400 © 2015 Megan Campbell

This is Lyra, my animal companion.   It’s actually the view point from which I see her quite often as she likes to sit close enough to my face that our noses almost touch.

4 thoughts on “My favorite nose and a new lens

Leave a Reply

