In remembrance of Summer…

Today the days get longer again, but I can’t feel it yet.  My mind is reeling from all of the darkness and so I return to a softer time.  This was, unquestionably, the best day of Summer.   Some might say that the height of Summer comes from those days when you go on vacation, but to me there is nothing more precious than a day close to home.   This was captured at Mountain View Farm in Easthampton, MA – the farm that I went to every week to pick up my organic farmshare and spend some quality time with the bees.   The mexican sunflowers were in full bloom and they trail off to meet the summit of Mt. Tom in the distance.

view from mountain view
“View From Mountain View” Easthampton, MA ©2014 Megan Campbell
Leave a Reply

