Beginnings and Endings

This week has hit hard with the proverbial first chills of November.   I went out for a walk yesterday during the warmth of the afternoon and everything – even those last zinnias that were holding on for so long – has died.   It is a reality of living in the North East, but I dread it every year.   My months of photographing are over.   Still, there are last moments of hope – namely some time well spent at a local flower show late last week.   This year of botanical exploration has taught me that even the flora which I have overlooked in the past have deep beauty if you stop to look.


Bright Chrysanthemum
Brilliant Mums Print Available in my Etsy shop
Cream Chrysanthemum
Cream Mum Print Available in my Etsy Shop
Pink Chrysanthemum
Pink Mum
Leave a Reply

